Vegetable Melody

So, I do love a novelty print fabric, and frankly, the brighter the better. I found this wonderful vegetable print fabric last week when I was up in Birmingham, and I had to have it! It features onions, peppers, runner beans, tomatoes and many other weird & wonderful vegetables, not to mention the bright lemon background colour. I knew I wanted to use the fabric to make a housedress (but was also very tempted to make a blouse & skirt, I may just have to get hold of some more of this bonkers fabric!).

I decided to add orange ric-rac to trim the pockets, and a matching light orange cotton contrast to the pocket flaps, which I also made the belt & ties with.

As I prepared to leave the house, as it is entering Autumn here I grabbed hold of my mac to keep the cool breeze off my arms, and also grabbed my umbrella (just in case it started raining, you never know here!). Co-incidentally, both my mac and my umbrella are pale orange – also matching my outfit!  So I must have looked like the most co-ordinated person to on-lookers, when in actual fact, most of the elements of my outfit were pure chance!

We found a nice little duck pond where we took these photos, and also found this strange little ‘Bug Hotel’, I thought it would be funny to get a picture of it, but was pretty weary about getting too close to it, in case there were actual bugs residing in there!

Until next time dear readers!

One thought on “Vegetable Melody

Share Your Thoughts:

