Part Three Of My Vintage Style Series With Hotter Shoes

The latest instalment in my vintage style series for Hotter shoes is now live! In this post, I discuss popular shoe styles of the 1930s, and style a 1930s inspired look with the wonderful Sandy T-Bar shoes.

I also talk about style details to look out for when recreating a 1930s inspired look (skirt lengths, accessories to incorporate etc). For the full article, visit the Hotter shoes blog It’s A Shoe Thing here.

Outfit Details

  • Shoes – Hotter
  • Gloves – Vintage from Ebay
  • Stole – Have owned for over 10 years, unfortunately cannot remember where I purchased it from!
  • Hat – Vintage
  • Dress – Toprunway on Ebay (collar decorated by myself & buttons replaced by myself)
  • Bag – Vintage

I opted for the yellow colour-way of these Sandy shoes, however they also come in a gorgeous two-tone pink, and a versatile black. Of course I had to choose the yellow – because I just love anything yellow!

To view part one of my style series in which I style a 1950s look, click here.

To view part two of my style series in which I style a 1940s look, click here.

Stay tuned for my next instalment, in which I unleash my inner Charleston-dancing flapper girl!

Until next time dears!

2 thoughts on “Part Three Of My Vintage Style Series With Hotter Shoes

  1. Cate says:

    I absolutely love your dress! That’s realy quite special. Your shoes look a lot more yellow than mine. Even the photo I put up on Instagram shows them more yellow than in real life. I would definitely say mine are a light olive but I really like them, they’re really different. xxx

  2. Jenny Frances says:

    Hi Cate,
    Oh really? That’s strange about the colour, both my Sandy shoes and the Sorbet loafers I have which are listed as Light Olive are definitely a vibrant mustard yellow on my pairs. Maybe they changed the dye in the production process of some batches? I’m glad you like yours anyway, and that you managed to get hold of a pair! I hadn’t realised they had sold out, maybe they will have another production run (and hopefully make them in more gorgeous colours too!) 🙂 xx

Share Your Thoughts:

