Floral Fancies

I cannot imagine a world without flowers. Now, I am by no means an avid gardener – far from it (in fact as I type this I have only just finished mowing the wildly unkempt lawn, a task which was sadly long overdue). But, lack of gardening skills aside, I absolutely adore flowers. A bouquet of flowers brings joy and beauty into the home, whilst flowers worn as an accessory never fail to add femininity and a splash of colour to any outfit.

I have a vast selection of artificial flowers, and am constantly on look-out for more species, colour and style of flora to add to my collection.

A little while back, I was delighted to be contacted by the lovely Mathilde from True Bird Vintage. True Bird Vintage produce whimsical fascinators and hair clips, made from beautiful vintage flowers.

I was lucky enough to have the opportunity to choose a fascinator to review, and believe me – it took me a while to make a decision. I eventually decided on this fascinator, the Cecilie, as I love the combination of pink and red together.

The flowers are grouped onto a sturdy but comfortable hairband, which is covered with a brown ribbon to blend into the hair.

I paired my fascinator with this Violet Tea Dress by the Seamstress of Bloomsbury, which I purchased from Rock and Romance. My strawberry earrings I have had for over 10 years, I recently found them with some other jewellery bits and bobs that I had stashed away. My shoes were the first purchase I made from Hotter Shoes last year, the France shoes in brown (which are still in the reduced price sale, but with only selected colours and sizes available).

To view the full range of fascinators and hair clips available from True Bird Vintage, visit their Etsy shop here.

*Disclaimer-I received the Cecilie fascinator from True Bird Vintage in exchange for this review. All opinions and views expressed are of course my own*.

Until next time dears!

8 thoughts on “Floral Fancies

  1. Jenny Frances says:

    Thank you Christina,
    It is so lovely, I love how the flowers have been carefully and delicately grouped together too, rather than just one or two extra large flowers. Gotta love a good floral arrangement! 🙂 xxx

  2. Jenny Frances says:

    Hi Amanda,
    Yes, I rarely wear red and pink together (just because it’s rare that I ever wear pink for some reason). But the two together create such a feminine impact, and they kind of balance each other out. I shall be adding more pink to my wardrobe now! 🙂 xx

  3. Jessica Cangiano says:

    Such a wonderfully lovely outfit. From the elegant fascinator to the awesome detailing on the back of this dress, it’s the sort of chic look that one doesn’t soon forget and which is such an inspiration to fellow vintage fashion fans everywhere.

    Big hugs,
    ♥ Jessica

  4. Jenny Frances says:

    Thank you so much Jessica!
    I love the back detailing on the dress, it’s so unexpected and pretty. It makes me not want to wear a cardigan or anything over the top to show off the detail though! 🙂 Hoping you are well my dear, Jenny xx

  5. Jenny Frances says:

    Thank you so much Katherine! I think I will be wearing more red and pink together now, it gives such a feminine look – especially with the flowers! 🙂 xx

Share Your Thoughts:

