Fall/Winter Style Series For Hotter Shoes

Since January this year, I have been working with Hotter Shoes creating Style Series posts for them to publish over on their blog; It’s a Shoe Thing. I am thrilled to announce that I am continuing to work with them, producing Style Series posts and articles for the forthcoming fall/winter collection.

There are some wonderful vintage inspired styles coming out for fall/winter, from flats to heels and boots (for when the weather inevitably gets much cooler and damper!)

For this series, I will be showing how to style selected designs to suit a vintage decade; from the 1960s back to the 1930s. In my first post, I style the Crimdon loafers to suit a retro 1960s look.

Pop on over to the Hotter Shoes Blog to read the full post, in which I also talk little about the history of the loafer and the styles of flat shoes women wore during the early decades of the twentieth century.

View the full post here.

To view my previous Style Series posts for Hotter Shoes, check out this category here.

Until next time dears!

10 thoughts on “Fall/Winter Style Series For Hotter Shoes

  1. Jenny Frances says:

    Hi Katherine, I don’t get too many opportunities to wear this cape – both due to the weather/temperature, and the fact that my arms always feel a tad awkward. But I will never get rid of it, as when I do wear it I adore it! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Jenny Frances says:

    Hi Caroline, oh thank you so much, that is such a lovely compliment! I sometimes feel a tad guilty, like I am a ‘bad blogger’, as I don’t update my blog as frequently as some others. I also don’t have an actual blog schedule, I just blog whenever I have anything to blog about! I still feel surprised that anyone visits/reads my blog, so thank you so much for your lovely words! ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

  3. theartyologist says:

    That is a lovely cape, and that is so cool that it is reversible. This looks like a perfect casual fall outfit. Also, as a side note, I have those same loafers in smooth black leather, and I love them!
    -Nicole
    The Artyologist

  4. Jenny Frances says:

    Yay! We have the same shoes! They are so comfortable, my feet feel so cushioned in them. Some of my other ‘non Hotter’ shoes feel really uncomfortable by comparison now! I think I am a Hotter girl for life now, lol! ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

Share Your Thoughts:

