Hotter Shoes Style Series – A 1930s Look With Beverley Boots & Redwood Brogues

As the weather turns decidedly chilly and Christmas approaches, the final instalment in my Hotter Shoes Style Series for this season is now live! In this instalment, both Kieren and I style outfits to suit a 1930s look; featuring the Beverley Boots and the Redwood Brogues.

We were lucky enough to be able to shoot these pictures at the Horsted Keynes station of the Bluebell Railway, one quiet Sunday morning. Both Kieren and I had lots of fun styling these outfits, indeed for us there was not much styling required; as we wear clothing from this era most of the time!

I made my skirt, which you can read about in this post here. I also made Kieren’s trousers, and have since made him a few pairs from the same pattern.

Outfit Details

(Most of Kieren’s items omitted, due to not recalling their origins. If I have omitted articles from my outfit also, it is for the same reason!)

Me

  • Earrings – Splendette (purchased as on my computer monitor they looked to be a match for the green of my Beverley boots, but when they arrived they are actually bright peacock blue. I like them anyway, and wear them frequently!)
  • Scarf – Vintage
  • Top – Charity Shop years ago
  • Skirt & Matching Belt – Made by me
  • Boots – C/O Hotter Beverley Deep Teal

Kieren

To read the full Style Series article, visit the Hotter Shoes Blog; It’s a Shoe Thing here.

To view my previous Style Series posts for Hotter Shoes, check out this category here.

Many thanks to Hotter Shoes for this wonderful opportunity, I have thoroughly enjoyed writing & curating my Style Series articles! Many thanks also to the wonderful staff at the Bluebell Railway. Kieren and I loved being able to utilise the beautiful Horsted Keynes station in these pictures (even if it was a rather chilly morning!)

Until next time dears!

 

10 thoughts on “Hotter Shoes Style Series – A 1930s Look With Beverley Boots & Redwood Brogues

  1. Porcelina says:

    I love this series, I always look forward to it. What a dapper couple you make. Alas, I can’t wear Hotter shoes myself, I’ve tried and tried and they just don’t suit my feet! Gutting.

  2. Jessica says:

    What a great outfit! I love the colors and silhouette of the skirt and sweater – it’s always nice to see a cool 30s look. I like how the little pop of teal in the scarf calls a little attention to the teal in the boots, which really ties everything together.

  3. Jenny Frances says:

    Hi Emileigh, thanks so much! I wish I had your amazing knitting skills, then I could knit my own vintage inspired sweaters. I’m in love with your Streamline cardigan, it’s amazing! xx

  4. Jenny Frances says:

    Hi Porcelina, aww, thank you! Oh no, it’s sad that Hotter shoes don’t suit your feet, I’m so sorry! I know some of their styles have removable insoles (I know you are probably already aware), I don’t know if that would help the fit at all? xxx

  5. Jenny Frances says:

    Hi Jessica, thank you! I love putting colours together to see how they interact with each other. Sometimes it doesn’t always work, especially if I have purchased items online which I then try to match the colours to. But, luckily, it worked out well on this occasion! xxx

  6. Jenny Frances says:

    Hi Carla, Thank you honey! I have actually already made another version of this skirt, I just haven’t got around to photographing it yet! Fingers crossed I will do so before the end of the year! xx

Share Your Thoughts:

